Who’s involved?

The Charter is an incorporated society with charitable status and has more than 370 signatories and endorsees. This includes project management offices, major construction companies including group builders, key insurers, recruitment companies and central and local government.

It is also endorsed by a wide range of industry organisations including industry associations and training bodies.

The Charter is an Incorporated Society governed by a Board who come from a mix of a mix of industry, union and government. Current Board members are:

  • Rob Sloan, Enterprise Homes Ltd – Chair
  • Ian Campbell, McConnell Dowell
  • Paula Knaap, WorkSafe NZ
  • Ron Angel, E tū
  • Richard Holyoake, Beca
  • Sarah O’Connell, TriEx Gallagher Bassett
  • Steve Taw, Taw Consulting

The Board held its inaugural Annual General Meeting on 18 July 2018 – the draft minutes of which are available for download here.

The Board is supported by three Working Groups – one responsible for the development and implementation of the Charter work programme, and two others focused on Health and Safety Representatives and Professional Services.

To download a copy of the rules, which set out how the Society runs, please click on the link below.

Rules of Incorporated Society ↓

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!